Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Teacher of the Year


2020 Teacher of the Year 

Program Form.doc​ Due September 21

Program Form - Due September 21

Application Instructions

TOTY Application - Due October 9

2019 Teacher of the Year Nicole Grebosz

Citrus Grove Elementary

Guiding Principles Award Recipients


 ​Lisa Nix                           Tonya Knight                   John B. Scrivano

 Friendship Elementary    Campbell Middle             New Smyrna Beach High

​ Guiding Principle #1        Guiding Principle #2       Guiding Principle #3

2019 Teacher of the Year Nominees​

Each of Volusia County's public schools has completed the process to select its Teacher of the Year.  The 71 winners, chosen by their peers, are nominated to compete for the honor of Volusia County School District's 2019 Teacher of the Year (see list of names below).  ​

The 2019 district Teacher of the Year winner will be announced at a gala banquet on Friday, January 12, and will be nominated for the state Teacher of the Year program. 

2019 TOTY Nomineesbyschoollast.pdf

VCS Outlook Web Access
VCS Staff Applications