Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Skip Navigation LinksHome > News
A+ A- Reset

Volusia Names Principals of the Year


The School District of Volusia County and FUTURES Foundation announced the Principals of the Year.  Dwayne Copeland, principal of Starke Elementary School in DeLand, is the 2018 Elementary Principal of the Year, and Mrs. Stacy Gotlib, principal of River Springs Middle School in Orange City, is the 2018 Secondary Principal of the Year (see photos below).  The announcement was made during a surprise visit by school board members, the superintendent of schools, district administrators and FUTURES Foundation representatives.

The Principal of the Year award is co-sponsored by Volusia County Schools and FUTURES Foundation.  The purpose of the award is to honor outstanding leadership and service by school-level administrators. 

Dwayne Copeland, Starke Elementary

Stacy Gotlib, River Springs Middle



To view the Superintendent Outstanding Achievement Award Winners, click HERE.

Show All Articles
VCS Outlook Web Access
VCS Staff Applications