Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

DISCOVERY ELEMENTARY
975 Abagail Drive
Deltona, Fl. 32725
PHONE:386-575-4133 FAX:386-968-0023
    Faculty & Staff
    Photo of Leslie McLean
    Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Photo of Linda Nigro
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 575-4133
    Pre-K Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Beckley, Kimberly L. Teacher, Pk Hdc klbeckle@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Fountain, Cathy D. Teacher, Kg CDFounta@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jones, Melinda R. Teacher, Kg MRJONES@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Sanchez, Megan M. Teacher, Kg mmsanch1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Scott, Amy M. Teacher, Kg amscott@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Browning, Victoria N. Teacher, First vnbrowni@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Simpson, Stacy A. Teacher, First SASIMPSO@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Cote, Shannon R. Teacher, Second srcote@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Crosby, Amanda L. Teacher, Second alcrosby@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Dreps, Jennifer M. Teacher, Second jmdreps@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lawrence-Wilmers, Kennedy A. Teacher, Second kalawren@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Burger, Kelly D. Teacher, Third kdburger@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Griggs, Amanda B. Teacher, Third abgriggs@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ramirez, Vanessa Teacher, Third vramirez@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Green, Carina J. Teacher, Fourth cjgreen1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hood, Timberley D. Teacher, Fourth tdhood@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Winkler, Elizabeth T. Teacher, Fourth etwinkle@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Guidry, Natasha L. Teacher, Fifth nlguidry@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barreto, Alice M. Teacher, Ve AMBARRET@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Clark, Dominique A. Teacher, Ve daclark@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Concepcion Perez, Madeline Teacher, Ve mconcep2@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gray, Theresa E. Teacher, Ve TEGRAY@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grube, Deborah J. Teacher, Ve djgrube@volusia.k12.fl.us
    McGahan, Lynn M. Teacher, Ve LMMcGaha@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Taylor, Laura S. Teacher, Ve lstaylor@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Math Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Leader, R J. Teacher, Math-e RJLEADER@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Reading Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Lemelin, Melissa A. Teacher,read-e malemeli@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Calise, Louise M. Teacher, Pe-e lmcalise@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hall, Lashon D. Teacher, Pe-e ldhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Lima, Irma H. Teacher, World Lan-e ihlima@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mendoza, Amaris E. Teacher, World Lan-e aemendoz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Preacher, Coni L. Teacher, Art-e clpreach@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Balkissoon, Barbara J. Clerk, Sch bjbalkis@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grace, Jonie L. Clerk Typ, Sch jlgrace@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Melito, Margaret A. Sec, Sch mamelito@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Luedecke, Monika E. Teacher, Combin-e meluedec@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Walker, Emily M. Teacher, Combin-e emwalke1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Berry, Kylie A. Lib/med Spec-e 71970 kaberry@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Diaz, Diana R. Teacher, Pk 71067 drdiaz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Elmore, Marianilda B. Nurse, Lpn 77305 mbelmore@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Falk, Paul C. Math Coach - E 73340 pcfalk@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Grusz, Carol Data Ent Op, Sch 22105 cgrusz@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Martin, April Rdg Coach - E 73037 amartin2@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Negron, Ana Activities Leader anegron@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Salas, Janit B. Bookkeeper, Sch 42228 jbsalas@volusia.k12.fl.us