Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation LinksFaculty-and-Staff

GEORGE MARKS ELEMENTARY
1000 North Garfield Ave
Deland, Florida 32724
(386) 822-6986
    Faculty & Staff
    Principal
    (386) 822-6986
    Assistant Principal
    (386) 822-6986
    Kindergarten Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Giroux, Kristi J. Teacher, Kg kjgiroux@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Jerkins, Kimberly A. Teacher, Kg kajerkin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Shea, Asia K. Teacher, Kg akshea@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Veitch, Shannon K. Teacher, Kg skveitch@volusia.k12.fl.us

    1st Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Hall, Christine M. Teacher, First cmhall@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Roody, Rachel D. Teacher, First rdroody@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schmidt, Shelli S. Teacher, First SSSCHMID@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Simon, Diane R. Teacher, First drsimon@volusia.k12.fl.us

    2nd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Corgan, Anna-Marie Teacher, Second acorgan@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Griffis, Jennifer G. Teacher, Second JGGRIFFI@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Manning, Laura E. Teacher, Second LEMANNIN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stortz, Peggy L. Teacher, Second plstortz@volusia.k12.fl.us

    3rd Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Heffernan, Jill A. Teacher, Third jaheffer@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Menden, Paula Teacher, Third pmenden@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Morello, Christina M. Teacher, Third cmmorell@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thomas, Megan L. Teacher, Third mlthoma1@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wallace, Elizabeth C. Teacher, Third EWallace@volusia.k12.fl.us

    4th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Conrad, Nicklaus G. Teacher, Fourth ngconrad@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Duren, Kathy L. Teacher, Fourth KLDUREN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Gall-Keane, Linda M. Teacher, Fourth lmgallke@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pekala, Tiffany M. Teacher, Fourth tmpekala@volusia.k12.fl.us

    5th Grade Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Goodin, Suzanne M. Teacher, Fifth SMGOODIN@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Ryland, Linda G. Teacher, Fifth lgryland@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Schaible, Elizabeth A. Teacher, Fifth easchaib@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Thomas, Tara A. Teacher, Fifth tathomas@volusia.k12.fl.us

    ESE Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Fogle, Sarah H. Teacher, Ve shfogle@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Giallonardo, Kathryn Teacher, Ve kgiallon@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hoard, Laura K. Teacher, Ve LKHOARD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Mott, Bethaline S. Teacher, Ve bsmott@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rosekelly, Lori M. Teacher, Ve LMROSEKE@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Tambini, Margaret I. Teacher, Ve MITambin@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Long, Kelly S. Teacher, Gifted KSLong@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Matthews, Laura J. Teacher, Gifted ljmatthe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Watson, Dorothy G. Teacher, Gifted DGWATSON@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Special Area Teachers
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Beard, Martha Y. Teacher, World Lan-e MYBEARD@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Pfisterer, John R. Teacher, Pe-e JRPfiste@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Rowe, Sarah E. Teacher, Music-e serowe@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Starrett, Matthew V. Teacher, Pe-e mvstarre@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Stone, Janet C. Teacher, Art-e JCSTONE@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Office Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Barrett, Margaret I. Clerk, Sch MIBarret@volusia.k12.fl.us
    LaRue, Leslie E. Clerk Typ, Sch lelarue@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Osborne, Nancy A. Clerk Typ, Sch NAOsborn@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Perez, Deborah H. Clerk, Sch dhperez@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Wire, Sigrid U. Sec, Sch SUWIRE@volusia.k12.fl.us

    Other Faculty/Staff
    Teacher Position Phone Email
    Adkins, Colleen Lib/med Spec-e cadkins@volusia.k12.fl.us
    DeAngelo, Mary-Annette Activities Leader MADeAnge@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Hervey, Terry O. Sp/lang Path 21730 TOHervey@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Linan, Rebecca P. Trainer, Ins 21724 rplinan@volusia.k12.fl.us
    Westervelt, Amanda J. Counselor-e AJWester@volusia.k12.fl.us